Campus Operations

The Operations Department is your stop for information about Safety, Waste Programs, Access, Plans.

The ARC Operations Department works with the Maintenance Department and the Los Rios Police Department to provide services vital to ARC’s day to day activities. Here you will find information ranging from Facility Reservations to Emergency Response.

Project: Administration Move

Phase 1 Start November 12, 2019 - December 10, 2019

Start

Finish

   Move Bettie (Admin Rm.23a) to (Admin Rm.19)

Tue 11/12/19

Tue 11/12/19

   Take apart Bettie's old desk

Tue 11/12/19

Tue 11/12/19

   Move Jason (Admin Rm.23b) to (Admin Rm.23a)

Wed 11/13/19

Wed 11/13/19

   Take apart Jason's old desk

Thu 11/14/19

Thu 11/14/19

   Build two new work stations in Jason’s old office

Thu 11/14/19

Fri 11/15/19

   Move Consultant (Admin Rm.19a) to (Admin Rm.23b)

Mon 11/18/19

Mon 11/18/19

   Move Bettie (Admin Rm.19) to (Admin Rm.23b)

Mon 11/18/19

Mon 11/18/19

   Move Isolina (Admin Rm.11) to (Admin Rm.19a)

Tue 11/19/19

Tue 11/19/19

   Move BSO (Admin Rm. 8,…) to A&R (Admin Rm. 19,b,c)

Wed 11/20/19

Fri 11/22/19

   Move Distance Ed (Admin Rm.45,44) to (Admin Rm.8)

Mon 11/25/19

Mon 11/25/19

   Take apart furniture old Distance Ed office's

Tue 11/26/19

Tue 11/26/19

   Paint (Admin Rm.45,44)

Wed 11/27/19

Wed 11/27/19

   Carpet (Admin Rm.45,44)

Mon 12/2/19

Tue 12/3/19

   Install desks in (Admin Rm.45,44)

Wed 12/4/19

Thu 12/5/19

   Replace doors (Admin Rm.45,44)

Thu 12/5/19

Thu 12/5/19

   Move Equity Dean to (Admin Rm.45)

Fri 12/6/19

Fri 12/6/19

   Move Israeline (Admin Rm.1) to (Admin Rm.44)

Fri 12/6/19

Fri 12/6/19

   Build door (Admin Rm.23b)

Mon 12/9/19

Tue 12/10/19

Phase 2 Wednesday December 11, 2019 - Monday January 13, 2020

Start

Finish

   Move Marsha (Admin Rm.1c ) to old BSO (Admin Rm. 11)

Wed 12/11/19

Wed 12/11/19

   Move Regena (Admin Rm.1b) to (Admin Rm.14a)

Wed 12/11/19

Wed 12/11/19

   Remove furniture (Admin Rm.1b/1c)

Thu 12/12/19

Thu 12/12/19

   Glass installation

Mon 12/16/19

Fri 12/20/19

   Remove wall (Admin Rm.1c/1b)

Thu 1/2/20

Fri 1/3/20

   Build desk (Admin Rm.1c/1b)

Mon 1/6/20

Mon 1/6/20

   Move Kate (Admin Rm.53) to (Admin Rm.1c/1b)

Tue 1/7/20

Tue 1/7/20

   Remove walls (Admin Rm. 51/53b and Rm.53/53b)

Mon 1/6/20

Thu 1/9/20

   Build wall (Admin Rm.53)

Fri 1/10/20

Mon 1/13/20

Phase 3 Monday January 13, 2020 - Friday January 31, 2020

Start

Finish

   Move Jeff (Admin Rm.7) to (Admin Rm.53a)

Tue 1/14/20

Tue 1/14/20

   Move Chad (Admin Rm. 5) to (Admin Rm.7)

Wed 1/15/20

Wed 1/15/20

   CK furniture install wellness center

Thu 1/16/20

Mon 1/20/20

   Remove desk/Build two desks (Admin Rm.5)

Thu 1/16/20

Thu 1/16/20

   Move Kevyn and Tanya (Admin Rm.53b ) to (Admin Rm.5)

Fri 1/17/20

Fri 1/17/20

   Rework desk (Admin Rm.53b)

Tue 1/21/20

Tue 1/21/20

   Move Nurses (Admin Rm.43-43f and 42,a) to Wellness Center

Tue 1/21/20

Wed 1/22/20

   Move Kristin (Admin Rm.6) to (Admin Rm.53b)

Wed 1/22/20

Wed 1/22/20

   Move Beth T (Admin Rm.1) to (Admin Rm.6)

Wed 1/22/20

Wed 1/22/20

   Rework desks (Admin Rm.1)

Thu 1/23/20

Thu 1/23/20

   Move Victoria and Joyce (Admin Rm.53) to (Admin Rm.1)

Fri 1/24/20

Fri 1/24/20

   Build desk for Kuldeep (Admin Rm.53)

Mon 1/27/20

Mon 1/27/20

   Move Kuldeep (Admin Rm.12) to (Admin Rm.53c)

Tue 1/28/20

Tue 1/28/20

   Build desk for Beth M. (Admin Rm.53)

Wed 1/29/20

Wed 1/29/20

   Move Beth M. (Admin Rm.8) to (Admin Rm.53)

Thu 1/30/20

Thu 1/30/20

   Rework desk (Admin Rm.43c)

Thu 1/30/20

Thu 1/30/20

   Move Marsha (Admin Rm.11) to (Admin Rm.12)

Fri 1/31/20

Fri 1/31/20

Phase 4 Monday February 3, 2020 - Wednesday MArch 4, 2020

Start

Finish

   Move Regena (Admin Rm.14a) to old Nurses (Admin Rm.43c)

Mon 2/3/20

Mon 2/3/20

   Rework desk (Admin Rm.43b)

Tue 2/4/20

Tue 2/4/20

   Move Scott (Admin Rm.54b) to (Admin Rm.43b)

Wed 2/5/20

Wed 2/5/20

   Rework desk (Admin Rm.43)

Wed 2/5/20

Wed 2/5/20

   Move Joan (Admin Rm.54) to (Admin Rm.43)

Wed 2/5/20

Wed 2/5/20

   Rework furniture (Admin Rm.43f)

Thu 2/6/20

Thu 2/6/20

   Move Cecilia and Chi (ITC Rm.109) to (Admin Rm.43f)

Fri 2/7/20

Fri 2/7/20

   Move Academic Sen () to (Admin Rm.43d)

Fri 2/7/20

Fri 2/7/20

   Move EMT's (Old CDC Rm.100) to (PV Rm.602b)

Mon 2/10/20

Mon 2/10/20

   Move Printing (Admin Rm.15,17) to (Old CDC Rm.100)

Tue 2/11/20

Thu 2/20/20

   Cap plumbing/electrical (Admin. Rm.17)

Tue 2/18/20

Tue 2/18/20

   Remove cabinets (Admin Rm.17)

Wed 2/19/20

Thu 2/20/20

   Build/cover door (Admin Rm.17)

Fri 2/21/20

Tue 2/25/20

   Paint (Admin Rm.17)

Wed 2/26/20

Wed 2/26/20

   Install carpet (Admin Rm.17)

Thu 2/27/20

Fri 2/28/20

   Build furniture (Admin Rm.17)

Mon 3/2/20

Tue 3/3/20

   Move BSO Analyst (Admin Rm.19) to (Admin Rm.17)

Wed 3/4/20

Wed 3/4/20

Waste Programs

Custodial Services

  • Cleaning Services for all Campus Spaces (Restrooms, Classrooms, Offices, etc...)
  • Facilitate Campus furniture moves.
  • Set-Up - Take Down for campus events
  • Recycle Pick up through out campus community

To submit a work order please visit Maintenance Connection.

Hazardous Waste

Hazardous waste is waste with properties that make it potentially dangerous or harmful to human health or the environment. Hazardous waste's can be liquids, solids, or contained gases. They can be the by-products of manufacturing processes, discarded used materials, or discarded unused commercial products, such as cleaning fluids (solvents) or pesticides. Hazardous wastes have characteristics such as being Flammable, Toxic, Corrosive or Reactive. 
Hazardous waste must be managed in accordance with State and Federal law and must be disposed of through a designated Hazardous waste hauler.

Hazardous waste generators must ensure the safe and proper ordering, storing, labeling, accumulation, packaging, and disposal of Hazardous materials and waste.  

  • Hazardous materials become a waste when you decide that you no longer intend to use or re-use it. 
  • Hazardous waste must be picked up within 180 days of the first drop accumulated as waste. 
  • Ensure that employees are thoroughly familiar with proper waste handling and emergency procedures relevant to their responsibilities.

To schedule a Hazardous waste pick-up from your department please fill out and submit a Request for Hazardous Waste Disposal

To  request replacement containers for your departments Hazardous waste please fill out and submit a Request for Containers Form

Universal Waste

Universal waste is a category of waste materials designated as Hazardous waste, but containing materials that are very common and can be recycled. When handled properly these wastes are regulated under the less stringent Universal waste laws. Most Universal wastes are recycled for the valuable materials they contain. Universal wastes cannot be discarded in regular landfill trash, they must be disposed of through a designated Universal waste recycler. 

If you have questions regarding where to drop off your Universal Waste please contact the Operations Department.

Aerosol cans, Toner & Ink Cartridge, Batteries, Lead-Acid Battery,  Electronics, Cell Phone, Light Bulbs, Mercury containing items.

To schedule a Universal waste pick up please fill out a Universal Waste Disposal Form.

Medical Waste

Medical waste is all waste materials generated at health care facilities, such as clinics, medical research facilities and laboratories. Medical waste is defined as "any solid waste that is generated in the diagnosis, treatment, or immunization of human beings or animals, in research pertaining thereto, or in the production or testing of biologicals." 

To schedule a Medical waste pick up please fill out a Request for Medical Waste Disposal Form.

Metal Waste

ARC's Automotive department houses a metal roll off bin to collect all scrap and waste metal. If your department has metal items that need to be discarded please coordinate with the Automotive department to recycle it. Metal Recycling not only diverts this valuable material from landfill, but also helps fund programs on campus. Please Keep in mind that this bin is for metal only, items that contain any other type of material can not be placed in this bin. 

Metal Bin Location on Campus - Tech Ed - Automotive

Food Waste

ARC has two collection points on campus to dispose of Food waste. By separating out your Food waste from Landfill trash your are helping the campus meet state requirements  in landfill diversion.

Food waste Locations on Campus - Student Center -  Oak Café

Food Waste Examples: 

Napkins, Food Scraps, Wax Paper, Veggies, Paper Towels, Fruit, Bread, Meat.

Recycle Efforts

Recycling involves making materials that would otherwise be disposed of as trash into valuable resources for new products. Please look to recycle before you throw waste in the trash.

Blue Recycle Cans can be found all around Campus 

Landfill Waste

Landfill trash includes all non-organic items that cannot be recycled through any other waste program. Trash Cans can be found all around Campus.

Landfill trash examples: 

Plastic Wrappers, Gloves, Condiment Packages, Straws, Gum, Sandwich Bags, Plastic Utensils, Plastic Bags

Several Trash cans around campus have been upcycled to recycle cans to make recycling a more viable solution for disposing of waste on campus.

Green Waste

ARC's Maintenance department houses a Green waste roll off bin, this bin is intended to help divert Green waste from landfill. 

Green Waste Bin location on Campus -  Corp Yard in-between Warehouse 2 and 3.

Wood Waste

ARC's Maintenance department houses a wood roll off bin, this bin is intended to help divert this reusable materials from landfill. If your department is looking to get rid of items that are made out of wood please contact the Maintenance department for disposal.

Wood Bin Location on Campus Corp Yard in-between Warehouse 2 and 3

Campus Operations Office

Director Administrative Services:Cheryl Sears
Admin. Asst.: Annaliese Pennell
Email: PennelA@arc.losrios.edu

Day Campus Operations Supervisor:  Matthew Blevis

Day Custodial Recieving Supervisor: Tommie Hall

Night Custodial Supervisor: Dan Edwards

Operations Technician: Erika Wescoatt

College Receiving Clerk/Storekeeper: Liz Johnson

Phone: (916) 484-8255
Fax: (916) 484-8519


   clock

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Location Icon

Office Location: ARC Ranch House


Additional Contacts:

Facilities Reservations - Transportation
916.484.8300

Los Rios Police Department (ARC)
916.558.2221

Receiving
916.484.8257

Room Reservation Request Form

Maintenance Connection

Web Based Maintenance Management Software for Equipment Maintenance, Facility Maintenance, Plant Maintenance with Work Order Tracking, Preventive Maintenance and Asset Management

Maintenance Connection WebSite