Spring 2020 Program

Friday, January 17, 2020

Student Center Cafeteria

7:45am Continental Breakfast

8:30am Welcome

ARC Indigenous Land Statement
Jesus Valle, Director, ARC Native American Resource Center

Messages from Senates
Academic Senate President - Alisa Shubb
Classified Senate President - Olga Prizhbilov
Student Senate President - Aesha Abduljabbar

Years of Service Recognition

President's Message
Thomas Greene

Breakout sessions
Fine and Applied Arts: Arts 547
Behavioral and Social Sciences: Davies Hall 202
Business and Computer Science: CMC 406
English: Community Rooms 3 & 4
Health and Education: HEED 710
Humanities: Arts 512
Mathematics: Portable Village 605
Kinesiology and Athletics: 200 E
Science and Engineering: Science 420
Technical Education: Tech Ed 325/326
General: Community Rooms 1 & 2

Keynote Speaker
Reyna Grande

11:30am Closing

New Employees Hired since Fall Convocation, August 23, 2019



Saideh Farahmandnia, Biology Assistant Professor
Heather Hughes, Counselor (LTT)
David Jacobs, Philosophy Assistant Professor (LTT)
Mikalai Kalman, Diesel/Clean Diesel Technology Assistant Professor (LTT)
Jasmine Thompson, Counselor
Margie Zack Lopez, Tutorial Center Coordinator (LTT)


Andres Anlas Salmon, Instructional Assistant, Mathematics
Barbara Beltran Mendez, Financial Aid Officer
Alexander Burkert, Laboratory Technician, Science (Biology)
Anthony Carter, Student Personnel Assistant, Outreach Services
Carolyn Donohoe-Mather, Tutorial Services Assistant, Mathematics
Terrell Grant, Student Personnel Assistant, Career & Pathways Support Services
Arionna Jai-Johnson, Clerk III, Natomas Center
Vladimir Kryuchkov, Financial Aid Officer
Priyeshniel Kumar, Laboratory Technician, Science, Natomas Center
Fleurdeliza Lipscomb, Clerk III, TRIO
Susana Luna, Account Clerk II, Business Services
Brenda Masika Wamala, Student Personnel Assistant, TANF
Gordon Ng, Instructional Assistant, Health & Education
Stephanie Pringle Fox, Administrative Services Analyst, Business Services
Robert Smith, Student Personnel Assistant, Outreach Services, VRC
Trang Tran, Accountant, Business Services
Meghan Unquera, Instructional Assistant, Costuming & Makeup
Michelle Willis, Financial Aid Officer

Nimo Ali, Student Personnel Assistant, Counseling
Anatoli Ceban, IT Specialist II, Microcomputer Support
Viorica Petcan, Administrative Assistant II, Instruction
Laurie Rowley, Instructional Assistant, SRPSTC
Faryal Said, Tutorial Services Assistant, EOP&S


Gary Aguilar, Dean, Technical Education
Derrick Booth, Interim Associate Vice President, Workforce Development
Nick Daily, Interim Dean of Equity & Inclusion
Melissa Fish, Interim CA Apprenticeship Initiative Grant Project Director
Dee Dee Gilliam, Director of the Student Health & Wellness Center
Bryon Gustafson Dean, McClellan Center/SRPSTC
Frank Kobayashi, Interim Vice President of Instruction
Josef Preciado, Interim Director of Workforce Development
Kathy Sorenson, Interim Dean of Student Services, Counseling & Transfer Services

Clinton Allison, DSPS Supervisor

American River College Indigenous Land Statement

We acknowledge the land which we occupy today as the traditional home of the Maidu and Miwok tribal nations. These sovereign people have been the caretakers of this land since time immemorial. Despite centuries of genocide and occupation, the Maidu and Miwok continue as vibrant and resilient Federally recognized tribes and bands. We take this opportunity to acknowledge the generations that have gone before as well as the present-day Maidu and Miwok people.

Spring 2020 Convocation

Friday, January 17, 2020 | Student Center Cafeteria

Event Program (PDF document)